Entry 117: FCBD sketches


I don’t have as much to show you from this Free Comic Book Day as I’ve had in the past. Last year and the year before I spent the whole day signing and sketching. This year I was only there for a few hours, so I was only able to do a few sketches. 

Still, it was a lot of fun.

I enjoyed signing the Shield hardback books for people. I also was doing quick head sketches in the inside of peoples books. Here are a few of those.

Here’s a sketch that I like. It was for an Eve themed sketch book, as in: Adam and Eve.

And I did a few Star Wars related sketches.
The first is of Celeste Morne from Star Wars: Vector.
And the second is of Anakin and Obi Wan. I didn’t have any reference on hand for this so I was winging it.

Aaaannnd… That’s it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Entry 117: FCBD sketches

  1. wirrrn says:

    Awesome sketches- so detailed, especially the Anakin/Obi-Wan one. How long did each of them take to do?!

  2. brent88 says:

    Thanks for the Deadpool sketch

    Wanted to say thanks again for the Deadpool sketch, it’s truthfully one of the best and most detailed ones I have. I’m definitly going to have you do another one for me next time I see you at a signing.
    Thanks!!

  3. Not long. I couldn’t tell you exactly how long, but I’m pretty quick with this kind of stuff. If only I could draw comic pages so quick.

  4. Re: Thanks for the Deadpool sketch

    No problem. Thanks for coming and getting a sketch.

Leave a Reply

