Entry 57: This week: X-Men Kingbreaker #2



Hey, babies. Got some Kingbreaker #2 for yo ace. That’s right, I said "ace." For you X comic fans the first issue was a little bit of a recap. With this issue things really take off. If you have evan an ounce of coolness you’ll get this book. Seriously this issue is going to make issue 1 look like issue dumb. And make issue three look like issue pee. That’s how good it is. Am I making any sense? Just get it. Do it for the children.
 
Once again, a cover by Brandon Peterson (so shiny):
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Entry 57: This week: X-Men Kingbreaker #2

  1. kabochan says:

    Man, that is some luscious art.. (I love me some Havok!) I will check it out. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Random question: how long does it take for an issue to come out in print from the time it’s finished?

    • Thanks for the comment. To answer your question, the time between completion of an issue and it’s printing can vary a lot. Right now I’m pretty much working under a monthly deadline with no time to spare. I finish pencilling an issue and in a month it’s out. I’ve also worked on things that don’t come out for months. I’d prefer to not be under such a tight deadline. It’s killing me:)

      • kabochan says:

        That’s rough. I commend you on keeping it up – here’s hoping you get a breather soon. At least working faster = more issues = more food on the table, right?
        I appreciate you taking the time to answer my question. Thanks. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

